A recent study by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners found that the average car insurance premium in 2001 was $717.70 per year for one vehicle.
The same study also found that Nevada had the 7th highest car insurance premium in the country at $851.15 per year for one vehicle.
InsureMe recognizes the complexity of shopping for affordable Nevada car insurance. That's why we're here to answer your questions and provide you with up to five free Nevada car insurance quotes in your area.
Don't wait for that unexpected accident! Start shopping today!
What will Nevada car insurance do for me?
A Nevada car insurance policy will protect you from monetary loss in the event of an accident. Your car insurance policy is also an agreement between you and your company which affirms that in exchange for paying the premiums, the insurance company will cover any losses—as outlined in your policy.
Can I drive without Nevada car insurance?
No. Nevada law requires all motorists to have liability coverage, which includes coverage for bodily injury and property damage. This coverage can be purchased as split limit coverage or combined single limit coverage.
If you choose to purchase Nevada car insurance as combined single limit coverage, the minimum allowed by Nevada law is $40,000. Here are the following options for split limit coverage:
The minimum limits of liability required by Nevada law is 15/30/10.
Will I be required to carry comprehensive and collision coverage in my Nevada car insurance policy?
Comprehensive and collision coverage are not requirements for Nevada car insurance. However, it is important to note that if you borrowed money to finance your car, the lender will most likely require you to carry such coverage until the loan is paid in full.
Is it mandatory to carry uninsured motorist coverage?
No, but all Nevada car insurance companies are required to offer you uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage in an equal amount to your bodily injury coverage.
I plan to lease. How will this affect my Nevada car insurance policy?
Be sure to check your lease agreement! As a general rule, lease agreements require you to carry liability coverage in the amount of $100,000 per person, $300,000 per accident and may require you to carry more than the $10,000 in property damage coverage normally required by Nevada law.
In what ways can I save on my Nevada car insurance?
Your Nevada car insurance rates will be determined by such factors as driving record, credit history, location, gender and age, marital status and age and type of your vehicle. The Insurance Information Institute offers these additional tips for saving money on Nevada car insurance:
What if I still have questions on Nevada car insurance?
You can contact the Nevada Department of Insurance in
Don't Wait for the Unexpected!
By entering your information to the right, InsureMe will give you up to five free quotes for affordable Nevada car insurance!