Given the complicated nature of Wyoming car insurance, choosing the right policy can be bewildering.
Here at InsureMe, we understand and we want to help. First, we will provide you with essential information about Wyoming car insurance-and then we will help you find it.
By entering your information to the right, we will send you up to five free quotes for Wyoming car insurance for quick and easy comparison.
It's as simple as it sounds. Find your Wyoming car insurance today.
The State of Wyoming mandates that its motorists prove financial responsibility by filing one of the following:
Despite other alternatives, the majority of Wyoming motorists choose to provide financial responsibility by way of Wyoming car insurance.
Mandatory Auto Insurance Law
According to the Wyoming Insurance Department, the Mandatory Auto Insurance Law requires every motorist to satisfy the state's liability limits of 25/50/20.
25/50/20 coverage means that you must carry at least $25,000 of bodily injury protection for one person per accident, $50,000 of bodily injury protection for two or more people per accident and $20,000 of property damage coverage per accident.
Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage will also be incorporated into your Wyoming car insurance policy unless you reject it in writing when you sign your policy.
Nearly all agents will advise you to include this coverage in your policy as it provides funds to pay for your losses if you are hit by an uninsured or hit-and-run driver. Minimum coverage provides $25,000 for bodily injury and $50,000 per accident. Uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage will not pay for physical damage to your car.
Consequences of Driving Uninsured
If at any time you are asked by a law enforcement official for proof of Wyoming car insurance and do not have it, you may be fined $750 and/or serve up to six months in jail. Additionally, no automobile can be registered in Wyoming without verification of the liability coverage (25/50/20 or more) or a bond on file with the Wyoming Department of Transportation.
The bottom line is that driving without financial protection is a serious offense, and no motorist should drive without the appropriate coverage.
High-Risk Wyoming Car Insurance
The Wyoming Automobile Insurance Plan (WAIP) assures that each motorist can obtain Wyoming car insurance by distributing applicants evenly amongst Wyoming car insurance companies.
You may be eligible for WAIP if you:
Remember that WAIP is a form high-risk insurance and should therefore be considered a last resort.
For more information on Wyoming car insurance and coverage under WAIP, contact the Wyoming Insurance Department at (307) 777-7401.
For more information on the Financial Responsibility Law, contact the State Treasurer at (307) 777-4800.
Find Wyoming Car Insurance with InsureMe!
Enter your information to the right and get on the road with Wyoming car insurance today!